East Montgomery County 
Law Enforcement Training Provider

A TCLEOSE Training Provider

This training school was started in 2007 for the purpose of bringing a local training school for the law enforcement officers of East Montgomery County. It is our goal to have all East Montgomery County agencies involved in this training school.  The Advisory Board currently consists of officers from differant East Montgomery County agencies. The primary facility is named after Tommy Jatzlau, a lawman who has been policing East Montgomery County for 36 years.

Corporal Andrew Morgan
Training Coordinator 
Office 281-399-8182 ext 117
Fax 281-689-7573


Training Facility Rules

Board Members;

Jerry Reasner, Retired Motorola
Chairman, Public Board Member

Chief Deputy Barry Welch, Montgomery County Pct. 4 
Board Member

Chief Chris Wall, Splendora Police Department
Board Member

Chief Pete Verot, Patton Village Police Department
Board Member

Chief Troy Wootton, New Caney Independent School District Police Department
Board Member

Chief Denis Doerge, Splendora Independent School District
Board Member

Officer Eric PItts, Woodbranch Police Department
Board Member

Ray Calhoun, Retired
Public Board Member

Chief Jeff Taylor, New Caney Fire Department
Public Board Member

Chief Stephen Carlisle, Roman Forest Police Department
Chief of Police
Ex-officio Board Member

Corporal Andrew Morgan, Roman Forest Police Department
Training Coordernator
Ex-officio Board Member
Police Dept. Patrol